Multiple signature support

Aug 20, 2011 at 11:51 AM

Hi,

We are maintaining collection of clipper based applications for information flow control. We are planning flow for approval and signing the document and needed the utility just like this

Your utility is neat work. I used the utility without any problem (Got some demo digital signatures from https://ca.signfiles.com/userEnroll.aspx)

One thing I found about this utility is it can apply only one signature to input file. If we try to apply signature on a document at multiple stages it gives error as below

"pdfsign: The field Signature already exists."

The document some times need to be signed by more then one person.

I am not a C programmer so I can not add to it using your source code but this is just a suggestion

Thanks

Keep up the good work

Coordinator
Aug 26, 2011 at 10:19 AM
khervawala wrote:

One thing I found about this utility is it can apply only one signature to input file. If we try to apply signature on a document at multiple stages it gives error as below

"pdfsign: The field Signature already exists."

Hi,

Thanks for the input. Please see version 1.1 available for download now. Multiple signatures should now work. For a large number of signatures you'll probably want to turn off visibility of the signature objects; for just a few signatures pdfsign will automatically position the signature objects in a grid at the bottom of the page.

Oct 20, 2011 at 4:03 AM

Excellent tool. 

Does this tool provide any return value after executing? For example: If the certificate file which is passed as the parameter does not exists or the password provided does not match etc.

Coordinator
Oct 20, 2011 at 6:24 AM
Edited Oct 20, 2011 at 6:29 AM

Hi,

Ø Excellent tool.

Ø Does this tool provide any return value after executing? For example: If the certificate file which is passed as the parameter does not exists or the password provided does not match etc.

Thanks for your feedback.